关于艺廊

Ubi意为“哪里”,代表着运动和到达,关于提出问题。艺廊为杰出的设计师和艺术家提供了平台;他们在这里可以展示让我们不断惊叹的设计作品。

Ubi Gallery旨在展示顶级的当代应用艺术。所有作品都是用心制造,材质至关重要。

Ubi Gallery中的展品都是独一无二的限量版设计。每件作品都有自己的故事,通过它们我们了解了世界各地艺术家开设的小型高品质设计室。

关于建筑物

Ubi Gallery永久地址的翻新尚未结束。

如果您想欣赏藏品,请发送邮件至info@ubigallery.com。我们可以在艺廊主人的住处为您安排一次私人观赏。

在翻新之后,Ubi Gallery将会坐落在天安门南侧大栅栏朱家胡同内。大栅栏是北京最古老的区域之一,六百年来,一直都是北京最繁荣、最具人文气息的街区。位于前门附近的大栅栏,享有得天独厚的地理位置,横跨皇家与平民两种截然不同的生活,在这里诞生了中国最热闹的市场和娱乐场所:这里有中国最古老的店铺和见证了京剧诞生的戏院。
这条胡同已经多年未用,在“本地设计工作室”和大栅栏(b)地区的协助下,我们完成了对这座19世纪末期建筑的重装。Ubi Gallery正式进驻。

关于收藏

Ubi Gallery主要关注应用艺术中的当代珠宝艺术与陶瓷艺术。

Ubi Gallery是中国首个为各国珠宝艺术家提供展示机会的平台,也在中国首次展出了各种珠宝设计作品。一些展品是独一无二的艺术品,含义深远,只有真正的艺术爱好者方能领略其中的精髓。既有可以佩戴于身的首饰,也有放置在墙上或家中的小型雕塑式摆件。

还有一些作品为较易负担的小型设计,对珠宝设计中采用的新型材料有着独到的见解,均由世界知名设计师在自己的工作室中纯手工制作,精心处理。

另外一个重点是当代精品珠宝,对关心新设计中贵重材质的人士尤具吸引力。对银、金和宝石等贵重材质的美丽与永恒感兴趣的人士,以及希望拥有使用贵重材质制作的新颖、永久设计作品的人士,可以在这里找到心仪之品。

Ubi Gallery同时展出来自中国与荷兰等其它国家的当代陶瓷艺术品。参观者一定会折服于这些陶瓷作品的用料之美和工艺之精。

关于创立人

Ubi Gallery由Machtelt Schelling创办。Schelling来自一个热爱音乐、艺术与珠宝的荷兰家庭,主修艺术史、媒体与教育专业,是人类与艺术文化关系方面的专家。Machtelt过去五年一直致力于中荷两国间的艺术与设计交流。她在2012年秋创办了Ubi Gallery。

免责声明

Ubi Gallery尽全力保证网站信息的准确性,但不对任何因为使用这些信息造成的损失或损害负责;

Ubi Gallery不负责对外部链接及其内容的相关审查;

您有任何疑问请发送邮件至:info@ubigallery.com

此网站及其内容专为Ubi Gallery设计,因此本艺廊保留一切权力。为了保护展示艺术家,不允许任何转载或者发布/发表部分或者全部内容。如您有任何需要请联系我们:info@ubigallery.com

contemporary
jewellery & ceramics

The gallery

Ubi means ‘where’, it refers to moving and arriving, it is about asking questions.
The gallery offers a platform to those great designers and artists who through their work keep us curious. 

Ubi Gallery aims to showcase top-class contemporary applied arts. It is all about objects made with care, because the material matters.

The objects in Ubi Gallery are unique or made in limited edition. Every piece tells its own story and connects us with small and high quality studios of different artists all over the world.

The building

Ubi Gallery is situated in the Yangmeizhu XieJie, located south of Tiananmen, in one of the oldest part of Beijing called Dashilar. For 600 years Dashilar has been Beijing’s most prosperous and cultivated quarter. Located strategically near Qianmen gate, Dashilar straddled royal and civil life creating one of China’s most vibrant marketplaces and entertainment venues: hosting some of the country’s oldest shops as well as theatres attributed to the birth of Peking Opera.

The gallery is located in the middle of Dashilar, surrounded by other creative spots and local Beijing life. Ubi Gallery cooperates with Beijing Postcards, a company dedicated to modern Chinese history. In the gallery you can also find postcards, maps and information about the rich history of Dashilar.

 

The collection

Within the field of applied arts Ubi Gallery focus mainly on contemporary jewellery art and ceramics.

Ubi Gallery is the first gallery in China to offer a platform for different international jewellery artists. Ubi Gallery shows a wide range of jewellery design, which has not previously been available in China. Some pieces are unique art objects, made with a profoundness, which will be appreciated by the true art lover. In this category you can find wearable art pieces and pieces that resemble small sculptures.

Other pieces are made in small and affordable series and give a fresh view on new materials used in jewellery design. These series are all handmade by international renowned designers in their own studio and checked on their perfect finish.

Another focal point is contemporary fine jewellery, which is particularly fascinating for those who take an interest in the use of precious materials in new designs. Thus for people who care for the beauty and timelessness of the more renown materials as silver, gold and gems and want to have a strong and new design to go with it.

Ubi Gallery also presents a small and special collection of contemporary ceramics from China, together with designs from other countries such as The Netherlands. This selection of ceramics will impress visitors with its beauty, use of material and the extraordinary skill of the designers.

The founder

Ubi Gallery is founded by Machtelt Schelling. She comes from the Netherlands and grew up in a family with a passion for music, art and jewellery. Educated in art-history, media and education, Machtelt is an expert in connecting people with arts and culture. These last five years she has been a crucial link in the art and design exchange between China and the Netherlands. In the autumn of 2012 she realised the establishment of Ubi Gallery.

Disclaimer

Ubi Gallery makes every effort to maintain the accuracy of the information on this website but cannot accept responsibility for any loss or damage which may occur from use of the information.

Ubi Gallery does not provide quality control of external links.

If you find anything that causes concern please send us an email: info@ubigallery.com

This website and its content is especially made for Ubi Gallery and therefor all rights reserved. To protect the artists presented, any redistribution or reproduction of part or all of the contents in any form is not allowed. Just let us know if you need anything: info@ubigallery.com.